Toggle Accessibility Tools

People

Ehab Ahmed Ehab Ahmed Instructor

 2169 BPS
 1 517 884-5651
 ahmedeha@msu.edu

Photoionization, nebulae

Teresa Ashcraft Teresa Ashcraft Instructor

 2169 BPS
 1 517 884-5615
 ashcra14@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Extragalactic Observational Astronomy, Deep Fields

Elias Aydi Elias Aydi Research Associate

 2173 BPS
 aydielia@pa.msu.edu

 personal website

Multiwavelength studies of classical novae

Jack Baldwin Jack Baldwin Professor Emeritus

 2169 BPS
 1 517 884-5611
 baldwin@pa.msu.edu

Active galaxies, emission-line regions

Brandon Barker Brandon Barker Graduate Student

 3265 BPS
 barker49@msu.edu
 personal website

Core-collapse supernova simulations
Advisor: S. Couch

Tim Beers Tim Beers University Distinguished Professor Emeritus

 Notre Dame Chair in Astrophysics, University of Notre Dame
 tbeers@nd.edu
 personal website

Origin and evolution of the elements

Eric Britt Eric Britt Graduate Student

 3265 BPS
 britteri@msu.edu

Accreting white dwarfs and neutron stars
Advisor: E. Brown

Edward Brown Edward Brown Professor

 3266 BPS
 1 517-884-5620
 ebrown@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Nuclear astrophysics, compact objects.

Laura Chomiuk Laura Chomiuk Associate Professor

 3276 BPS
 1 517 884-5608
 chomiuk@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Radio astronomy, novae and supernovae.

Ryan Connolly Ryan Connolly Graduate Student

 3246 BPS
 connol65@msu.edu

Accreting white dwarfs and neutron stars
Advisor: E. Brown

Benoit Côté Benoit Côté Research Associate

 3248 BPS
 bcote@uvic.ca

Galactic chemical evolution, intergalactic medium

Sean Couch Sean Couch Assistant Professor

 3250 BPS
 1 517 884-5035
 couch@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Computational astrophysics, supernovae, stellar evolution.

Kristen Dage Kristen Dage Graduate Student

 4260 BPS
 kcdage@msu.edu
 personal website

Black holes in extragalactic globular clusters
Advisor: S. Zepf

Megan Donahue Megan Donahue Professor

 3272 BPS
 1 517 884-5618
 donahue@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Extragalactic astronomy, galaxy clusters.

Carl Fields Carl Fields Graduate Student

 3246 BPS
 fieldsc9@msu.edu

Nuclear astrophysics, supernovae modeling.
Advisor: S. Couch

Rachel L. S. Frisbie Rachel Frisbie Graduate Student

 3246 BPS
 salmonra@msu.edu
 personal website

Observational X-ray astronomy, galaxy clusters
Advisor: M. Donahue

Kelsey Funkhouser Kelsey Funkhouser Graduate Student

 1310 BPS
 kfunkh@msu.edu
 personal website

Physics education research: equity in physics education
Advisors: M. D. Caballero and V. Sawtelle

Forrest Glines Forrest Glines Graduate Student

 3248 BPS
 glinesfo@msu.edu

AGN, plasma physics, numerical methods
Advisor: B. O'Shea

Justin Grace Justin Grace Graduate Student

 4261 BPS
 graceju1@msu.edu

Galaxy formation in the early universe
Advisor: B. O'Shea, E. Brown