Display Accessibility Tools

Accessibility Tools

Grayscale

Highlight Links

Change Contrast

Increase Text Size

Increase Letter Spacing

Dyslexia Friendly Font

Increase Cursor Size

People

Ehab Ahmed Ehab Ahmed Instructor

 2169 BPS
 1 517 884-5651
 ahmedeha@msu.edu

Photoionization, nebulae

Elias Aydi Elias Aydi Research Associate

 2173 BPS
 aydielia@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Multiwavelength studies of classical novae

Jack Baldwin Jack Baldwin Professor Emeritus

 2169 BPS
 1 517 884-5611
 baldwin@pa.msu.edu

Active galaxies, emission-line regions

Tim Beers Tim Beers University Distinguished Professor Emeritus

 Notre Dame Chair in Astrophysics, University of Notre Dame
 tbeers@nd.edu
 personal website

Origin and evolution of the elements

Brandon Barker Brandon Barker Graduate Student
he/him

 3265 BPS
 barker49@msu.edu
 personal website

Core-collapse supernova simulations
Advisor: S. Couch

Eric Britt Eric Britt Graduate Student

 4261 BPS
 britteri@msu.edu

Accreting white dwarfs and neutron stars
Advisor: E. Brown

Edward Brown Edward Brown Professor

 3266 BPS
 1 517-884-5620
 ebrown@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Nuclear astrophysics, compact objects.

Laura Chomiuk Laura Chomiuk Associate Professor

 3276 BPS
 1 517 884-5608
 chomiuk@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Radio astronomy, novae and supernovae.

Sierra Casten Sierra Casten

Graduate Student
she/her

 3265 BPS
 castensi@msu.edu
 personal website

Neutron star weak X-ray bursts
Advisor: E. Brown

Sean Couch Sean Couch Assistant Professor

 3250 BPS
 1 517 884-5035
 couch@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Computational astrophysics, supernovae, stellar evolution.

Megan Donahue Megan Donahue Professor

 3272 BPS
 1 517 884-5618
 donahue@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Extragalactic astronomy, galaxy clusters.

Andrew Fullard Andrew Fullard Research Associate
he/him

 fullarda@msu.edu

Computational astrophysics, supernovae, massive stars, polarimetry

Forrest Glines Forrest Glines Graduate Student

 3248 BPS
 glinesfo@msu.edu
 personal website

AGN, plasma physics, numerical methods
Advisor: B. O'Shea

Philipp Grete Philipp Grete Research Associate

 3248 BPS
 1 517 884-5622
 grete@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Computational fluid dynamics, astrophysical plasma modeling

Justin Grace Justin Grace Graduate Student

 4261 BPS
 graceju1@msu.edu

Neutron star cooling
Advisor: E. Brown

Chelsea Harris Chelsea Harris Research Associate

 3255 BPS
 harr1561@pa.msu.edu

Supernovae, computational astrophysics

Seth Jacobson Seth Jacobson Assistant Professor, Earth and Environmental Sciences

 142 Nat Sci
 1 517 355-4626
 seth@msu.edu
 personal website

Planet formation, planetary science, exoplanets

Zac Johnston Zac Johnston Research Associate

 3255 BPS
 zacjohn@msu.edu

Computational astrophysics, core-collapse supernovae, thermonuclear X-ray bursts

Adam Kawash Adam Kawash Graduate Student

 4260 BPS
 kawashad@msu.edu
 personal website

Galactic nova rate
Advisor: L. Chomiuk