People

Teresa Ashcraft
Teresa Ashcraft

Instructor

 2169 BPS
 1 517 884-5615
 ashcra14@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Extragalactic Observational Astronomy, Deep Fields

Elias Aydi
Elias Aydi

Research Associate

 2173 BPS
 aydielia@pa.msu.edu

Multiwavelength studies of classical novae

Arash Bahramian
Arash Bahramian

Research Associate (Postdoc at Curtin University, Australia)

 2173 BPS
 bahramian@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

X-ray binaries, millisecond pulsars

Jack Baldwin
Jack Baldwin

Professor Emeritus

 2169 BPS
 1 517 884-5611
 baldwin@pa.msu.edu

Active galaxies, emission-line regions

Tim Beers
Tim Beers

University Distinguished Professor Emeritus

 Notre Dame Chair in Astrophysics, University of Notre Dame
 tbeers@nd.edu
 personal website

Origin and evolution of the elements

Christopher Britt
Christopher Britt

Research Associate

 2173 BPS
 britt@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Compact binaries, accretion

Eric Britt

Graduate Student

 3265 BPS

Accreting white dwarfs and neutron stars
Advisor: E. Brown

Edward Brown
Edward Brown

Professor

 3266 BPS
 1 517-884-5620
 ebrown@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Nuclear astrophysics, compact objects.

Laura Chomiuk
Laura Chomiuk

Associate Professor

 3276 BPS
 1 517 884-5608
 chomiuk@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Radio astronomy, novae and supernovae.

Ryan Connolly
Ryan Connolly

Graduate Student

 3246 BPS
 connol65@msu.edu

Accreting white dwarfs and neutron stars
Advisor: E. Brown

Benoit Côté
Benoit Côté

Research Associate

 3248 BPS
 bcote@uvic.ca

Galactic chemical evolution, intergalactic medium

Sean Couch
Sean Couch

Assistant Professor

 3250 BPS
 1 517 884-5035
 couch@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Computational astrophysics, supernovae, stellar evolution.

Kristen Dage
Kristen Dage

Graduate Student

 4260 BPS
 kcdage@msu.edu
 personal website

Black holes in extragalactic globular clusters
Advisor: S. Zepf

Megan Donahue
Megan Donahue

Professor

 3272 BPS
 1 517 884-5618
 donahue@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Extragalactic astronomy, galaxy clusters.

Carl Fields
Carl Fields

Graduate Student

 3246 BPS
 fieldsc9@msu.edu

Nuclear astrophysics, supernovae modeling.
Advisor: S. Couch

Rachel L. S. Frisbie
Rachel Frisbie

Graduate Student

 3246 BPS
 salmonra@msu.edu
 personal website

Observational X-ray astronomy, galaxy clusters
Advisor: M. Donahue

Kelsey Funkhouser
Kelsey Funkhouser

Graduate Student

 1310 BPS
 kfunkh@msu.edu
 personal website

Physics education research: equity in physics education
Advisors: M. D. Caballero and V. Sawtelle

Forrest Glines
Forrest Glines

Graduate Student

 3265 BPS
 glinesfo@msu.edu

Advisor: B. O'Shea

Justin Grace
Justin Grace

Graduate Student

 3265 BPS
 graceju1@msu.edu

Advisor: B. O'Shea

Philipp Grete
Philipp Grete

Research Associate

 3248 BPS
 1 517 884-5622
 grete@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Computational fluid dynamics, astrophysical plasma modeling