People

Ehab Ahmed

Instructor

 2169 BPS
 1 517 884-5651
 ahmedeha@msu.edu

Photoionization, nebulae

Teresa Ashcraft

Instructor

 2169 BPS
 1 517 884-5615
 ashcra14@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Extragalactic Observational Astronomy, Deep Fields

Edward Brown

Professor

 3266 BPS
 1 517-884-5620
 ebrown@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Nuclear astrophysics, compact objects.

Laura Chomiuk

Associate Professor

 3276 BPS
 1 517 884-5608
 chomiuk@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Radio astronomy, novae and supernovae.

Sean Couch

Assistant Professor

 3250 BPS
 1 517 884-5035
 couch@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Computational astrophysics, supernovae, stellar evolution.

Megan Donahue

Professor

 3272 BPS
 1 517 884-5618
 donahue@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Extragalactic astronomy, galaxy clusters.

Seth Jacobson

Assistant Professor, Earth and Environmental Sciences

 142 Nat Sci
 1 517 355-4626
 seth@msu.edu
 personal website

Planet formation, planetary science, exoplanets

Brian O'Shea

Associate Professor

 3258 BPS
 1 517 884-5638
 oshea@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Computational astronomy, chemical evolution.

Luke Roberts

Assistant Professor, Nuclear Theory

 2103 NSCL
 1 517 908-7634
 robertsl@nscl.msu.edu
 personal website

Nuclear astrophysics, core-collapse supernovae and neutron star mergers

Jay Strader

Associate Professor

 3275 BPS
 1 517 884-5605
 strader@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Near-field cosmology, globular clusters.

Mark Voit

Professor and Associate Dean

 3270 BPS
 1 517 884-5619
 voit@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Extragalactic astronomy, feedback in clusters of galaxiers.

Steve Zepf

Professor and Chair

 3268 BPS
 1 517 884-5617
 zepf@pa.msu.edu
 personal website

Extragalactic astronomy, globular clusters.